Growth Through Unity and Education

Since 1935 the Southeastern Pecan Growers Association has had an annual convention. The organization is comprised of seven states:  Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina and Louisiana. The Association has experienced considerable growth in its 100 years of existence.


The objectives include the promotion of interest in the pecan industry, discussion involving problems of production, management and marketing of pecans. Scientists and growers from Southeastern states, as well as visitors from other areas, present papers and statistics on a wide variety of topics at meetings.


Membership is composed of pecan growers or other persons or firms who are interested in and will lend assistance to the promotion of the objectives and purposes of the Association.  The membership receives quarterly newsletters, The Pecan Grower magazine and Pecan South magazine.